Sara Watkins (Photo Maarten-deBoer)

Sara Watkins to release ‘Young In All The Wrong Ways’

SWatkins_YIATWW_CVR_1500x1500Sara Watkins is set to release her solo album, Young In All The Wrong Ways, on July 1 via New West Records.

Watkins, who is nominated for Instrumentalist of the Year by the Americana Music Association for their upcoming awards show, recently released the video for the title track. The video is directed by Emilie Sabath, and it was shot in the desert and mountains of Southern California.

After spending time with Watkins Family Hour recently, Watkins wrote or co-wrote each of the ten tracks. Produced in Los Angeles by Gabe Witcher , the album features a wide cast of musicians including Punch Brothers, guitarist Chris Eldridge and bass player Paul Kowert,  Jon Brion, Jay Bellerose. Sarah Jarosz, Aoife O’Donovan, Watkins’ bandmates in I’m With Her provide harmonies on the title track and Jim James of My Morning Jacket is a guest on “One Last Time.”

“Young In All The Wrong Ways”

No Comments

Post A Comment