Blackberry Smoke (Photo Jason Thrasher)

Blackberry Smoke to release ‘Like An Arrow’

Blackberry Smoke are set to release Like An Arrow, the new full-length album, on October 14 on 3 Legged Records via Thirty Tigers.

Prior to the album’s release, the album’s lead track, “Waiting For The Thunder,” has been released as the first cut. Like An Arrow was recorded outside of the band’s native Atlanta at The Quarry Recording Studio in Kennesaw, Ga and features 12 tracks that were self-produced. Album guests include Gregg Allman on the album’s closing track, “Free On The Wing.”

Regarding the album, band-member Charlie Starr says, “This album is the self-produced culmination of 15 years of trying to plant our flag in the musical landscape. We couldn’t be more proud of it.”

Like An Arrow Track List

  1. Waiting For The Thunder
  2. Let It Burn
  3. The Good Life
  4. What Comes Naturally
  5. Running Through Time
  6. Like An Arrow
  7. Ought To Know
  8. Sunrise In Texas
  9. Ain’t Gonna Wait
  10. 10. Workin’ For A Workin’ Man
  11. 11. Believe You Me
  12. 12. Free On The Wing (featuring Gregg Allman)
  13. “Waiting For The Thunder”

No Comments

Post A Comment